Accidentally enabled FEL boot on Cubietruck A20 - How to disable it?

Michael2

Hi,

I'm using Armbian Linux on a Cubietruck A20 device configured as a media, file and backup server. Unfortunately while trying to fix a persistent SATA-cable connection problem I accidentally pushed the FEL button on the device. Now the device is always booting in FEL mode searching for USB devices, and I'm unable to reverse this.

I have been looking at multiple pages about the FEL mode but I'm unable to find useful information on how to quit or exit this FEL mode and to have the cubietruck booting as it did before. Although I'm not a Linux novice, the information about FEL is quite complex and I have to admit I'm clueless about how to fix this situation. Please, any help on how to disable this FEL mode is really appreciated. It is heartbreaking to lose my server, files, music and all :-\

https://linux-sunxi.org/FEL/USBBoot

Kind regards,

Michael2

17 hours ago, Michael2 said:

Hi,

I'm using Armbian Linux on a Cubietruck A20 device configured as a media, file and backup server. Unfortunately while trying to fix a persistent SATA-cable connection problem I accidentally pushed the FEL button on the device. Now the device is always booting in FEL mode searching for USB devices, and I'm unable to reverse this.

I have been looking at multiple pages about the FEL mode but I'm unable to find useful information on how to quit or exit this FEL mode and to have the cubietruck booting as it did before. Although I'm not a Linux novice, the information about FEL is quite complex and I have to admit I'm clueless about how to fix this situation. Please, any help on how to disable this FEL mode is really appreciated. It is heartbreaking to lose my server, files, music and all :-\

https://linux-sunxi.org/FEL/USBBoot

Kind regards,

Michael2