I think I am running ok but inevitably require help

triggerx

Hi, I am a total newb with a few too many holes in my ozone layer. I have managed to use the Multitool and an image of Armbian from Inovato that runs on their Quadra SBC. I have managed to get my old H96Max to run software called WSJT-X from Joe Taylor and his team at Princeton. I have had a lot of fun and am still having a lot of fun running the H96Max (RK3318) the radio is a small rig called the QDX from QRP Labs. I run it (the computer) off a Powerbank and although it doesn't always boot it is very much a 'less is more' machine for my mind and is grand 99% of the time. I would like to be able to run X11vnc on boot/power up and not have to use ANY machine through a 19" HDMI monitor - blue light and go. My main interest is Ham Radio and to help others with the compact computing that is a big part of radio these days. My command line knowledge is at best, shaky but I love doing computery stuff. I have looked hard for a solution to this particular problem, which may well be a simple formality to a lot of folks around here but I want to do it properly and avoid repeated errors. TIA, from the West of Ireland!

--

"A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects."  — Robert Heinlein

--

Edited by triggerx
error in my nomenclatrure.

You need to go to the Inovato site for questions/support.  Per their website: