Waydroid on Armbian?

Prax

Hi,

Im pretty new to linux in general mostly used windows before.

Is there a way to get waydroid work on armbian? I installed it but waydroid sais that the binder kernels are missing (1). When I follow the instruction to install the kernel modules using dkms I also get a failure (2).

(1) ERROR: Binder node "binder" for waydroid not found

(2) Error! Bad return status for module build on kernel: linux-headers-5.10.110-rockchip-rk3588

Anyone can help me with this?

Thanks in advance! :)

Armbian & Khadas are rewarding contributors

I guess you need these kernel modules:

CONFIG_ANDROID_LOW_MEMORY_KILLER=n

CONFIG_ANDROID_BINDER_IPC=y

CONFIG_ANDROID_BINDERFS=y

CONFIG_ANDROID_BINDER_DEVICES="binder,hwbinder,vndbinder,anbox-binder,anbox-hwbinder,anbox-vndbinder"

These are in the config on github, probably you'll need to update the kernel

Is there a guide anywhere how to update the kernel?

I have found a guide on how to build a new kernel, but how do I update the existing one afterwards?

Thanks!

If it matters I read some logs and got the following error when installing the kernel module: Your kernel does not support KProbes

ahsmem and binder are not set. Should be a good chance then to get it working if I rebuild the kernel.

Gonna try that tomorrow. Thanks a lot!

Edit: Can I just copy this config, set the needed values and rebuild the kernel with it?

Edited by Prax

Tried that. Getting the following error:"Reinstallation of linux-image-legacy-rockchip-rk3588 is not possible, it cannot be downloaded"

Also tried updating the dependecies and to reinstall using aptitude. Error there is:"Cant find source to download version '23.02.0-trunk.0184' of 'linux-image-legacy-rockchip-rk3588'

Any idea on how to reinstall?

Switched to nightly build. Binder and Ashmem are now activated in the config (/boot/config-5.10.110-rockchip-rk3588) but while kernel installation and at every reinstall I still get these errors:

Building module: