Elektrický

Where / how can I edit boot environment on the SPI NOR flash on Zero Plus?

I'm a newb, so please make allowances if I am a little dumb.
I have SPI NOR boot working on an Orange Pi Zero Plus (H5).  Latest next kernel.  (I've tried the download, and compiled my own).
There is a problem when I power on.  It fails to detect the USB drive.  If I reset the CPU it finds the drive.  If I reboot it finds the drive.

resetting USB...
USB0:   USB EHCI 1.00
USB1:   USB OHCI 1.0
scanning bus 0 for devices... 1 USB Device(s) found
       scanning usb for storage devices... 0 Storage Device(s) found

I want to try some things in the boot environment settings, but I haven't figured out where to do this.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to modify the environment for this board?
I have a Vagrant build environment set up, so I can compile, but so far I haven't been able to find where these settings are configured

Thanks martinayotte - it is working now.

I'm describing this for other newbs who might struggle to find these things.

Your referenced patch has pointed me to "arch/arm/mach-sunxi/usb_phy.c" which I  found in my Vagrant build environment at "/home/vagrant/armbian/cache/sources/u-boot/<version>/"
The line "static int initial_usb_scan_delay = CONFIG_INITIAL_USB_SCAN_DELAY;" exists so it looks like the referenced patch is now a part of the build.

I found the u-boot configs under "/home/vagrant/armbian/cache/sources/u-boot/<version>/configs" and the one for my board is named "orangepizero_plus_defconfig"

cd /home/vagrant/armbian
sudo nano config-default.conf
modify line CREATE_PATCHES="no" to CREATE_PATCHES="yes"

^X y enter to save

sudo ./compile.sh
Select your board then enter at the prompts until you reach:
[ warn ] Make your changes in this directory: [ /home/vagrant/armbian/cache/sources/u-boot/]
[ warn ] Press <Enter> after you are done [ waiting ]

In a new session - (I used putty, I couldn't do it from the windows command prompt vagrant ssh )