Boot problem Banana Pi M2+

gprand

Hi!

I'm new to Armbian and M2+ and I have this problem:

The boot process is stopped, if there is an USB-device like keyboard or mouse adapter connected at power-up. After pressing reset button, boot is performed normally.

Without USB devices no problem.

There is the last image running:

Linux bananapim2plus 3.4.112-sun8i #14 SMP PREEMPT Tue Jul 5 16:28:14 CEST 2016 armv7l

U-Boot 2016.05-armbian (Jul 05 2016 - 16:26:30 +0200) Allwinner Technology
arm-linux-gnueabihf-gcc (Ubuntu/Linaro 5.3.1-14ubuntu2) 5.3.1 20160413
GNU ld (GNU Binutils for Ubuntu) 2.26

Booting stops here:

[    2.241754] sunxi_spi_chan_cfg()1376 - [spi-0] has no spi_regulator.
[    2.257971] sunxi_spi_chan_cfg()1376 - [spi-1] has no spi_regulator.
[    2.274804] spi spi0: master is unqueued, this is deprecated
[    2.290624] tun: Universal TUN/TAP device driver, 1.6
[    2.305285] tun: © 1999-2004 Max Krasnyansky <maxk@qualcomm.com>
[    2.322826] PPP generic driver version 2.4.2
[    2.337013] PPP BSD Compression module registered
[    2.351501] PPP Deflate Compression module registered
[    2.369625] PPP MPPE Compression module registered
[    2.384387] NET: Registered protocol family 24
[    2.398857] ehci_hcd: USB 2.0 'Enhanced' Host Controller (EHCI) Driver

Trying 'usb start' in U-boot gives this result:

usb start
starting USB...
No controllers found

Please help!

[    2.398857] ehci_hcd: USB 2.0 'Enhanced' Host Controller (EHCI) Driver

May I ask how you power your board (Micro USB or barrel plug)? Everytime I got this message with this H3 board insufficient power was the culprit (enabling USB leads to a power peak at this moment --> voltage drops --> board freezes)

Could you say us if you managed to power it by micro-usb or barrel plug ?