Orange Pi Zero H2+ Status LED

Graham

Hi,

Firstly my thanks to the team for an outstanding job on ARMbian. I'm relatively new to this particular flavour, using it on my Orange Pi H2+ board with a few different builds under my belt now. Recently I have been having some troubles getting Pi-hole to work on the little Orange Pi board. Twice I have had it up and running perfectly, with full DNS and DHCP control of my home network, accommodating about 10 devices. However after about 6 - 12 hours of operation, they ceased to function. First time around I was not home to witness it, but when I returned later, the Allwinner chip was running pretty warm (around 60 degrees C core temp) and non-responsive, even to serial login. The board refused to boot too, and I ended up doing a full ARMbian / Pi-hole rebuild. Second time however when it did fail, the web (Pi-hole server) access seemed to not update etc. but the board appeared to still be running as DHCP was still covered just fine on the network.

On reboot, I saw for the first time a red flashing LED. To be honest, I never even knew this was there until now. I did some research, and it appears that for other SBC's at least, this is a status indicator, and it is used to indicated a power supply fault. The manufacturers of the Orange Pi state this is a Status LED, but apart from that I can find no other information. It is connected to GPIO15 as I recall, so really it's under the control of ARMbian. So what does the red Status LED indicate if it starts flashing? Is there a flashing code (eg 1 flash per second = power problem, 2 flashes = stack overflow, whatever).