Orange PI PC Plus + hostapd only 72 instead of 150 mbps

ChAoSWK

Hello,

I am new to orange PIs and got a "OPi PC plus" a few weeks ago.

After some research I found out, that armbian ist the best OS for me :)

In the past I tried with effort to set up a 3G / Lan / WIFI Router with USB / Samba share to have mobile network and files.

It works like a charm, outer that I can not get more than 72.2 mbps to my wifi clients.

Today I had many time to search and first result is, that the neighbor scan will reduce to 20MHz channels because of detected overlapping APs.

With a patched version of hostapd you should be able to set 40MHz channels by overriding the scan.

Infos here:

https://www.brunsware.de/blog/gentoo/hostapd-40mhz-disable-neighbor-check.html

before I patched the two files "h3consumption -p" told me:

wlan0     IEEE 802.11bgn  ESSID:"XxX"  Nickname:"<WIFI@REALTEK>"
          Mode:Master  Frequency:2.432 GHz  Access Point: XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX

Bit Rate:72.2 Mb/s   Sensitivity:0/0
          Retry:off   RTS thr:off   Fragment thr:off
          Encryption key:off
          Power Management:off
          Link Quality:0  Signal level:0  Noise level:0
          Rx invalid nwid:0  Rx invalid crypt:0  Rx invalid frag:0
          Tx excessive retries:0  Invalid misc:0   Missed beacon:0

after patching and new compiling hostapd I got

wlan0     IEEE 802.11bgn  ESSID:"XxX"  Nickname:"<WIFI@REALTEK>"
          Mode:Master  Frequency:2.432 GHz  Access Point: XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX

Bit Rate:150 Mb/s   Sensitivity:0/0
          Retry:off   RTS thr:off   Fragment thr:off
          Encryption key:off
          Power Management:off
          Link Quality:0  Signal level:0  Noise level:0
          Rx invalid nwid:0  Rx invalid crypt:0  Rx invalid frag:0
          Tx excessive retries:0  Invalid misc:0   Missed beacon:0

BUT all my clients will not get more than 72.2 mbit, even a 150mbps capable laptop, also a Galaxy S7 edge...