Orange pi 5b doesnt boot (from emmc) when even an empty sd card is inserted

I am a newbie to linux. I installed orange pi os with arch linux from the official site, using rkdevtool and pressing maskrom button. I installed xfce and uninstalled gnome. The OS is stored in the emmc of the pi, and everything boots fine unless i insert the sd card in the designated sd card slot. At first, i had OS arch in that sd card, and when i first plugged it in the pi, the sd card OS booted. I figured that the pi gave priority to the boot section of the sd card, and since i dont need 2 OS on my pi, i decided not to investigate further, and just avoid the problem by wiping the sd card clean. I deleted all the partitions through the Windows Disk Partition app, formated the sd card in exFat, and the problem started. Even after reformating the sd card in linux, whenever i try to reboot or even boot, with the sd card plugged in, i get a blank screen. When i boot, and then plug in the sd card, everything works as expected and i can use the card. If i put the card in an sd to usb adapter, i can boot with the adapter plugged in without issue. I have found some posts reguarding this problem here : https://forum.armbian.com/topic/1702-orange-pi-plus-2e-where-is-16ghz-and-sd/ but the post is solved and closed. I dont have the /boot/script.bin anywhere, and thus, i cant change sdc_detmode to 1. I did sudo find / "script*", with no luck. I even searched files for the contents that i am supposed to change (e.g. "mmc0","sdc_detmode") but the pi crashed both times that i tried it. What can i do? I simply want to have my sd card plugged in, for extra storage, and have my os and other stuff in the emmc storage, from where i will boot. Mind you, all these are done in fresh and updated with pacman -Syu installations of Arch.

I solved similar problem for ubuntu and I think similar steps can be used for armbian.

Orange pi 5B and other boards based on some Rockchip CPU have a booting issue.