When connecting ADALM PLUTO is not recognized by USB

huguitovi
Go to solution Solved by huguitovi,

Armbianmonitor:

Hello everyone, I have not been able to make the OrangePi +2E (with Armbian Bullseye) of which I present the ix.io that can be seen from the lines 605 to 636, in which the dmesg seems to reject the ADALM PLUTO. I have another device with Armbian Buster, this one is a pcDuino4 nano fully compatible with the OPi One image in which the result is exactly the same. Not that I am an expert, I first contacted Travis from Analog Devices but he asked me if there is any special flag on the USB nodes in the device tree? But I haven't touched it, so I thought I'd come to consult you here.

I hope you can help me,
Thank you very much,
Regards
VH

PD: here (https://f1atb.fr/index.php/category/english/armbian-2/) there is a page where they indicate the step by step to install the PLUTO in Armbian but having followed it to the letter the result is the one I present to you, the Armbian used in this tutorial corresponds to other equipment, the ones I count, OPi +2E and pcDuino4 nano both have an Allwinner H3, this is the only difference I can find quickly.

Edited by huguitovi

thank you Werner,
Hi Igor,

yes, I have followed to the letter the link , I have placed an additional power supply in a separate port that has the ADALM PLUTO specifically for this. After consulting Travis from Analog Devices about this, he asked me something that I don't know how to answer, regarding the OS:
Are there any special flags set in the USB nodes of the device's devicetree? (link)

that's when I decided to come to consult you here, considering that on a desktop computer with Debian Bullseye the equipment works fine.

1 hour ago, huguitovi said:

desktop computer with Debian Bullseye

Debian is not responsible for communicating with equipment. That is Armbian Linux kernel problem which is a donation from Armbian developers to you and larger Linux community.